Quartz crystal healing bowl and hibiscus

Quartz Crystal Singing Bowls

Crystal Bowls from Singing Rainbow, Inc.

Crystal Singing Bowl Pictures

Choosing Quartz Crystal Singing Bowls

Chakra Balancing, Quartz Crystal Healing

Cosmic Chord Sets

Chakra System Balancing Sets

More Quartz Crystal...

Walkabout Crystal Handle Bowls

More to Read

Sound Healing & Chakra Balancing Links

How Singing Bowls Work & Sound Therapy

Crystal Healing with Special Stones

Crystal Singing Bowls and Tibetan Bowls for Music Therapy, Balancing, Sound Healing, and Bliss!

Email for how to order

Singing Rainbow

email: info@singingrainbow.com

Chakra tuned singing quartz crystal bowls may be used to provide a "sonic tune-up" to the body, balancing the chakras and bringing harmony to the subtle energy fields. There are singing crystal bowls available for each chakra, including the 7 major chakras and some additional chakra points. There is a lot more information about crystal singing bowls and many pictures on other pages in our site, and we hope that you give yourself the gift of time to look through our pages, or bookmark us to come back to! Here is a diagram which shows the major chakras, their associated colors, and their corresponding musical notes.

Ancient texts and ancient healing traditions tell us that there is a subtle, divine energy that pervades all living things. This energy is called prana by Hindus, chi by the Chinese, and ki by the Japanese. Today's healers and researchers call this subtle energy by many names - such as primary energy, bio-energy, life force, vital energy, orgon and others. This subtle energy needs a mechanism or path to enter and enliven the human body. Chakras are a major part of the body system which receives this vital energy and transfers it from the subtle, etheric body to the physical body.

Chakras are energy centers located along the center of the body. The word "chakra" means "wheel", and people who can see them often report seeing vortices or spinning wheels of light. The chakras act as transformers of this light / life force / prana / chi, releasing this subtle energy into the aura or etheric body, and then to the physical body. The chakras are related to the endocrine system, the ductless glands of the body. Chakras also affect and influence the part of the body where they are located. Unbalanced chakras can lead to physical imbalances. Many vibrational or energy workers believe that it is the disharmonious, unbalanced or insufficient flow of subtle energy through the chakras which is the ultimate cause of disease.

Here is a brief description of the chakras, including some of the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual areas that may be balanced or enhanced through work with the crystal singing bowls:

7. The CROWN chakra or HEAD chakra is positioned at the top of the head. It is associated with cosmic awareness, highest spirituality, and complete integration with Source. VIOLET is the color of the crown chakra and the musical note is B.

6. The THIRD EYE chakra is located in the center of the forehead. This chakra is also called the AJNA center. It is associated with intuition, understanding, visualization, and inner vision. DARK INDIGO BLUE is the color of the third eye chakra and the musical note is A.

5. The THROAT chakra is positioned in the base of throat. It is associated with communication, expression and speaking one's truth. AZURE BLUE is the color of the throat chakra and the musical note is G.

4. The HEART chakra is positioned in the center of the chest, usually shown to be even with the nipple line. The heart is associated with compassion, friendship, empathy and the ability to give and receive love. GREEN is the color of the heart chakra and the musical note is F. Sometimes the heart chakra is shown as pink, especially in relation to sending love out from the heart.

3. The SOLAR PLEXUS chakra or THIRD chakra is located midway between the end of the breastbone and the navel. It is associated with issues of personal power, emotions (especially blocked emotions), passion for living, and the ability to protect oneself from being the target of negative or aggressive emotions. YELLOW is the color of the solar plexus chakra and the musical note is E.

2. The SACRAL chakra, also called the SECOND chakra or the SEXUAL chakra, is positioned in the area between the navel and the pubic bone. Depending on which sources you read, it can be shown to be centered on the navel itself or to be aligned with the sexual organs - ovaries in women and testes in men. It is associated with creativity, sexuality, relationship, and reproduction. ORANGE. is the color of the sacral or second chakra and the musical note is D.

1. The ROOT chakra, also called the FIRST or BASE chakra, is located at the base of the spine. It is associated with issues of survival, drive, ambition, grounding one's energy in the physical dimension, your life forces, and balancing experiences that create "fight or flight". RED is the color of the root chakra and the musical note is C.

We are delighted that our newest bowls are now available in color, including Energetic Orange, Balancing Blue, Heart of Compassion Green, and Realigning Red.

There are also crystal singing bowls available for the Zeal Chakra, the Thymus Chakra, the 8th chakra above the head, D# for Adrenal Boost, and A# for the Higher Brain Centers

The thymus chakra is located just above the heart and corresponds to the Note F#. Some people believe that this is a beneficial note for the immune system. The zeal chakra is also called the bliss chakra and is located at the base of the skull. This area is also called the alta major chakra and corresponds to the Note G#. The 8th chakra above the head has various notes depending on whose system you are using. A common Note for this chakra is C#.

Please send us an email to explore all these wonderful options.

We specialize in crystal healing, music therapy sets of quartz crystal singing bowls at discount prices. The ultimate meditation music!